dry your eyes

in #poetry7 years ago

dry your eyes

when you weep for countless hours,
it's a sign that life devours
that which it gave you so you can
live your life and be a man.

when your eyes begin to dry,
and when you no longer cry,
you have conquered life's ill plot;
to chip away at you until you rot.

©LukaKorba

lo.jpg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

@lukakorba Please tell me you wrote that poem? It's beautiful and very deep. It will definitely touch a nerve for viewers so well done!

Yep, all of my poetry is written by me. :) Thank you!

Well I'm incredibly impressed and look forward to reading more

Thank you so much! More coming daily. :)

A spiritual teacher admire says that "tears are tears in you aura" (rips)
Sometimes it is good to weep to release, especially when you are overflowing with a joy that can't be contained. Other times it may be better to transmute the sorrow entirely. Great piece.

Voted from SF! Note that when I upvote you, it will probably take your balance to zero again. Weird to get the hang of, but it will start to make sense, lol! Have a great day Luka.

Tears do need to be released indeed. Even those released due to sorrow can have a certain type of beauty to them. Thanks! I think I understand it now. :)

...задумался: что происходит, когда человек смеется в то время, когда он плачет... Спасибо за стихи!

I do not like to cry and I do not like to see others crying ... But that's life

Sometimes tears are the only way out. However, to rely on them often is not too good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64