choices

in #poetry6 years ago

choices

i try to listen to you when you tell me everything,
and my heart glistens everytime you make my phone ring.
i tried to sing, i tried to scream, and everything that’s in between,
but still i feel the most comfort when behind a screen.

your name just appeared on my cellular device;
my brain lit up in seconds, without thinking twice.
i can fall asleep to the sound of your voice.
life is in our hands, and i’ve already made my choice.

©LukaKorba

367A9D59-BA25-4F34-8373-10229ECF8837.jpeg

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Choice involves decision making. It can include judging the merits of multiple options and selecting one or more of them. One can make a choice between imagined options or ...

Agreed. There is a lot of decision-making involved, and I believe, since our surroundings and circumstances are ever-changing, we keep having to make decisions and never quite can settle for what we’ve decided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55