another blue shade

in #poetry7 years ago

another blue shade

not the first blue shade i’m in,
but this time i’m dead within
and see no way out of here.
all i can do’s shed a tear.

lacking energy to smile.
feeling this way for a while.
i just hope i find a way
to be happy soon, some day.

©LukaKorba

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 20.20.42.png

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Life has it's ups and downs... yet it's always beautiful. Luka, if you find a way to put your sadness in art you are happy inside after... as a poet you must know this to be true.

That is 100% correct. Even sadness has a beauty to it that happiness will never have. And I know that to be true indeed. Poetry is like therapy for me. A few days without writing and internally I am dying, overflowing. Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69