a pattern of repetition

in #poetry6 years ago

a pattern of repetition

i wouldn't leave you even if the world was ending.
i know i'd still be in love with you, and you'd still be pretending,
acting as if you still love me, labelling us just as friends.
let my mind simmer as my aching heart sends
you another text message about my blue emotions.
if you let me swim once again, i'd drown in your oceans,
but i would still prefer to drown in your arms instead,
and then inside your head, share the same bed
with you, because something about you has me thinking;
how come i am seldom there whenever you're drinking?
you're sinking in the wine; you should be mine.
i fall into a pattern of repetition; i say this all the time.

©LukaKorba

IMG_3050.jpg

With love,
Luka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66