रामराम #4 - Sclerotia Atlantis

in #poetry5 years ago

रामराम #4

Sclerotia Atlantis.png

line-svg-border.png

Sclerotia Atlantis

The sclerotia of Psilocybe atlantis.

Psilocybe atlantis is a rare psychedelic mushroom that contains psilocybin and psilocin as main active compounds.

Scelrotia (plural of sclerotium) are compact masses of hardened mycelium stored with reserve food material that in some higher fungi becomes detached and remains dormant until a favorable opportunity for growth occurs.

Mycelium is the vegetative part of a fungus or fungus-like bacterial colony, consisting of a mass of branching, thread-like hyphae.

Hyphae are each of the branching filaments that make up the mycelium of a fungus.

dawn

the anticipated trip

this trip of mine
won’t be like wine;
i’m not too sure
what will occur,
but if my ego dies,
i’ll observe the skies.

//

(so low)

oh no,
another year passed
and i’m mono.
will i find someone?
i don’t know.
this year,
i’ve been so low.

//

memories fade

so vast;
this world is moving slow, but i move fast,
living for the days of my past.
memories fade; they don’t last.

//

into oblivion

loosen my screws and then choose to abuse me.
do anything that you can not to lose me.
that was my ego talking to you.
how many lines written by me aren’t true?
can a mere substance kill off my ego?
into oblivion is where we go.

//

admiration turns to lust

thoughts flood my mind,
and yet i find
myself close to the edge of life.
will you be my wife?
these words always surface
when i am absent from where the turf is.

black and yellow, mixed with white.
you sound precious in this light,
and as they dim the mood for us,
admiration turns to lust.

//

a broken rose quartz

what is worse; a broken heart,
or a broken rose quartz?
hearts have a tendency of shattering to pieces,
but soon enough, with time, the pain ceases,
yet a broken rose quartz may never be repaired.
such a case may leave you scared.

IMG_7456.jpg

10:18

'love me' spot

hours later, i can’t write.
colors aren’t just black and white.
this is something that i need.
psilocybin, what is greed?
let me ask you questions, friend;
is this truly our end,
or am i just drowning in
psychedelic everything?
kaleidoscope; i see things flying.
worrying is slowly dying.
purple haze, too, helps me gaze
at the world; it can amaze.

//

virdama; november bliss

reality is melting, and i give in;
how come we all, daily, live in
such a neurotic state of virdama?
looking at this panorama,
i get lost in lack of rules;
these are all just simply tools.
may i interrupt this thought;
this is something i have sought,
and i will remember this
day of such november bliss.

my mind is altered, and all is within.
there is no need for fear; not a din
can withstand virdama’s power.
this is reality’s last hour.

virdama

caffeine trip

crazy, aren’t we all so ill?
to enjoy it is a skill.
who possesses it, if i
disappear into the sky?

shapes and words make up the all;
paintings jump right off the wall,
shifting moods to ones of black;
i am coming to attack!

what a caffeine trip this is.
tempting lamps emitting bliss;
looking in, i see a broken
image of a soul that’s open.

//

indian motorcycles; #FTR1200

coffee & such
knows too much.

look at me and help me see
loving as a unity.
you and i cannot deny
the chemistry that’s in her eye.
days are trips, but this all seems
like we’re on opposite teams;
FTR1200;
sugar’s sweetness tends to slow
down these trips over lands
no one truly understands.

//

virdama dreams

cut me off, give me a hug.
tomorrow is another drug.
all that’s real is here and now;
i’ll have to deal with leaving this, somehow.

virdama dreams, and this whole world seems
to be their system; this system redeems
all the love, authenticity,
relaxation, electricity.

//

smoking green, not feeling blue

smokey rooms return again;
i remember the days when
i would play guitar and sing,
thinking i know everything
about love, but i knew naught.
melancholia i fought
with for months; you helped me through.
smoking green, not feeling blue.

//

white widow

white widow; twenty-nine.
these rotations are divine.
such new feels take on odd shapes;
i’m awaiting sunset tapes.

i can manage trips of ten.
through sobriety in khem,
i will walk, remembering
every detail, every thing.

//

obeying the law

what a day, i have to say.
wishing i could hit replay,
i think back on what i saw;
do i live life with the law,
and am i obeying it?
play a song and take a hit.

//

thai organic

as i go to soak my feet,
the girl from the other side of the street
disappears right out of sight,
gently, into that good night.

//

if i was a green mantis

have i figured out a way?
things reveal themselves today,
with the help of atlantis;
if i was a green mantis:
'with the help of shrooms, of course;
spell reality in morse.'

//

'egypt station'

egypt station heals the soul.
msftsrep as black as coal,
but the clothes must be worn,
for a pact was made; was sworn.

i tattooed onto my skin
a fractal of me within.

//

a blue heartbreak

if i fall into this lake,
i will be a blue heartbreak.

//

lost in amsterdam; virdama

time dissolved into abyss;
tower 158 i miss;
tree house by the beach with you,
before indigo was blue.
then the summer ended
and, in love, we all pretended
to be with the altered states.
dishes changed; green filled my plates.

//

los ultimos fuck yous

it is time to end the silence;
i am moving to far islands
of a distant past for good.
these, my last farewells to bud,
are the ultimos fuck yous;
you will no longer abuse
me, for i have broken loose.
freedom is the state i choose.

IMG_7461.jpg

the broken crystal

green calcite

ludovico plays at night,
elevating both my sight
and my sense of auditory
ways of witnessing a story
lived by me but from a distance.
i have given up resistance,
for allowing patterns to
do what they do means that true
and authentic feels emerge.
in this calcite, i submerge
my emotions and my heart.
virdama transcends all art.

//

the conversation with atlantis

atlantis, my home back then,
will we ever meet again?
your emerging could evoke
needs of going out to soak
feet in everyone around.
oh, to step on your dry ground
once again would teach me law.
i can’t describe a thing i saw.

On average, a single dose of psilocybin mushrooms will produce a trip that lasts somewhere between 3 and 6 hours.

line.png

If you enjoyed this post, you might also enjoy reading yesterday's रामराम!

Follow me on Instagram

sm_5aeee1cb35919.png

490b950ad43a13d69a744c830aa622f3-triangle-folds-line-border-by-vexels.png

रामराम

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44