A thought enclosing the moon

in #poetry6 years ago

luna1.jpg
Objections made, truths exposed in the street where I walk awake. I stop. I watch the sky with nostalgia. I sigh quickly as releasing an intrinsic weight, as if understanding yesterday, looking for a tomorrow in those gusts of walking wind. With my hands in my pockets I am calmer, less expressive, little value reflection. I return to myself surprisingly: "I am here again", I ask myself, embarrassed: "I specified it?" It's cool on this clear night of San Juan. The conviction remains tied to the wide and bright moon, with its light that illuminates the ideas inside my head. Conscious I reveal myself to what happens. A phenomenon is launched on this town and few observe it go through or maybe it just happens inside my head. A noise moves away from the whistling of the trees, wiggles them with its radiance. I walk alone with this memory, that fear that I will never forget. I turn, only my shadow reflects dimly, fed by the light of the static poles. Lighthouses twinkle absent in the darkened night promptly, far from my reach. I turn on my step. My mind is now blank. I get scared and decide my step. Certero between my illusion I remain with my feet on the ground ... "Where will I go, home perhaps?". I am happy, skeptical, erratic in my impression. The way is long. Then I watch myself walk back with my walk and a memory. Time stops in my world. "I think this round will end up closing my eyes again. Tomorrow I will come back here to see me enter my dreams, "he said hopefully. I see the ground with its scattered stones, as clouds of grayish and pale tones surround me. The moon gives way before the passage of the storm. "Je arrivarai de bonne heure, alors", atino. More than later it is early, it is everything, it is the stranger who arrives with his prejudices. "I came here", I would say sympathetic. Every second spent, consumed in existential opportunities, how many sites resemble this? I could at least spend the penumbra with you, at least for a brief moment, with your hands I would touch and see the celestial and constellated universe open. Eternity would ease my sorrows and the sun would bring new news of altitude.
luna.jpg

Sort:  

I like your little moon pictures. They could be bigger, it would be great to see the bottom one with the giant looking moon in a bigger size. It would give more impact to your story as well. There is something magic and wonderous about the moon when it's full. Time for a special wish...

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61215.97
ETH 3350.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49