UP and GONE ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo.jpg

In my life I never thought about
that there would be this day
thousands of words wanna come out
but it's very hard to say

time is rushing hard and the life seems so slow
is this what for I always used to pray
what's in my heart you'll never get to know
my story is all what my tears would display

eyes are no more wet, I think they've dried
by this time else they could have filled the bay
memories dumped along since the last time I cried
it was when you decided to part your way

gone are you and my best days are gone
I did it for you,but you heard what said they
you didn't look back and didn't pick up the phone
I might have had made things clear if I'd had my say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40