THE HARDEST THING ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry6 years ago

heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpeg

It is the hardest thing,
I'll ever have to do
to look you in the eye
and tell I don't love you.

It is the hardest thing,
I'll ever have to lie
to show no emotion
when I badly want to cry.

I can't let you see,
what you mean to me
when my hands are tied
and my heart is not free.

It's the hardest thing,
I'll ever have to do
to turn around,walk away,
pretending I don't love you.

pexels-photo-208087.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucky14! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40