ROADWAY ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-720362.jpeg

This has been a very long day
and I don't know how far I've to go
Neither do I recall from where I started
nor do I think I'm moving too slow

Now who to blame for what went wrong
I couldn't realise I was being used as a pawn
How could you know it, you never waited that long
My dreams kept dying till it was the dawn

Why the tough-times' sun always shine hard
why all the good times melt away like snow
Do I always ask the wrong questions
why the answer to me is always a NO

Why don't you understand, just leave me alone
there's nothing left in me, it's all up n' gone
Pieces of my life with every bit blown
where does it lead, the road i'm on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12