MORE THAN A MEMORY ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry6 years ago

memory.jpg

I don't wanna look back, as that reminds me of you
that reminds me of your lies & me always being true

Thinking of the time we shared together
Pull all my thoughts down that memory lane
And by the time I was back at where I belong
I realize you left me with nothing but the pain

You looked into my eyes and made them freeze
And said you've got something to say
That moment air choked up holding up the breeze
Must appreciate your way to catch a prey

You were always there by my side as it was a must
one thing u couldn't resist was taking up my name
How fool I was, didn't get it on time
Now I know that was just a part of your game

Whatever you took I need all that back
as it's only mine and has nothing to do with you
I wish this life to change its track
making you lose someone despite your love being true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12