I TRY REALLY HARD ( Original Composition ) - Poetry / Song

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-236287.jpeg

I sit at my desk with nothing in my head
I feel like lost and that I should be dead
I try really hard not to look at your space
and not ready to hear that gone are the days

I work all day long else just sit outside
I still look for you, sorry I couldn't hide
I try really hard not to look at your chair
but I end up at from where you used to stare

I lay on my my bed and nights seem to never end
and I crave all time to feel the touch of your hand
I try really hard not to believe you are not here
you were the only one, now for whom should I care

I go out on lunch and heed for those you cared
coz it is what you asked for in the note you shared
I try really hard not to think you are not my soul
everytime I breathe, down my eyes the tears roll

pexels-photo-915972.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucky14! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lucky14! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40