Box

in #poetry6 years ago

Woke up from the most daunting and paralyzing dream
A life of no hope, social roles and limitations
They questioned my dreams, beliefs and aspirations.
Lost and frozen in disbelief, I looked down at my sweaty hands
And knew I was sleeping, walking aimlessly, completely blinded.
I lifted veil after veil that was covering my sight, and my conscience,
With teary eyes wide open, I discovered that my thoughts, words and actions
Had been reaping
No hope, social roles, and limitations.
I wasn't free, I wasn't leaping with confidence, joy and potential
I was crouching inside the box,
Unaware that there was no box.
Unaware that freeing my mind was essential.

IMG_5773.jpg

original poem by Lucid Gal

Peace and Love,
Lucid Gal

If you enjoyed this post, upvote and share .
Subscribe to @lucidgal for more awesome posts and vlogs :)

Sort:  

A nice masterpiece very motivational, a think we share the same passion in writing poetry you can also have a look at my poem , (A KEY TO A LOCK){https://steemit.com/poetry/@gasonim/a-key-for-a-lock)

thank you so much! I will check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48