I Don't Need No Inspiration

in #poetry7 years ago

I Don't Need No Inspiration

<•••>

Image Source


I don't need no inspiration,
To write a poetry that is compatible to trash can,

I don't need no inspiration,
Like the moon hovering in my night sky,
Indeed, I don't need no inspiration,

They said love will take its toll,
But darling I am weary of petty-crime,
It can also ignite your soul,
Well, Love is pain it's my two dime,

Tomorrow didn't excites me,
For that day, another day would be wasted,

I don't need no inspiration,
Even in words I can't feel the adrenaline,
The joy of every sentence I stitch,
The line I stack
Even works that I've done
Still my heart so numb right now,

I don't need no inspiration,
Like the morning dew kisses the land,
Like the tenderness of dusk to line where the sky and sea meet.

I don't need no inspiration,
Like the gossips between media and the administration,
Like the lustful stare of the professor to his student,
Like the agony of every modern slaves watching tv right now*

I don't need no inspiration
Like the first breath of a baby born,
Like the care of single-mom to her son,
Like the son's happiness while waving to his old man
who just came from hard-fought battle of Marawi,

I. Really, Don't, Need, No Inspiration,

Because sometimes,
This blank paper is way better than human to speak with.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60