Writers Block

in #poetry7 years ago

Help it’s stuck it won’t turn into words
At least not any words worth a fizzle

Stuck in a
Rut it’s a
Busted up
Rusted cup

Star spangled dress
Heart tangled pest
Hard strangled test
Far mangled mess

At the root of my pain
When the proof is the gain
Raise the roof hide the train
Look at whose subdomain
B6D04FB3-32FA-4BCE-8FA6-06527EAA3FF2.jpeg
When the name on the board
Is written in dust
Who to blame? Can’t afford
To be smitten in lust

That’s better
But ...I thought

I was blocked
But this rocked
Are you shocked
Doors unlocked
I concoct
They still mocked
Then they flocked
And you knocked
So we talked
And we walked
Lovers stalked
Minutes clocked
Our love locked

Sort:  

Hello dear, it's really awesome! I definitely wouldn't want to be stuck IN this rut, I hope they get out unscathed.

hi
@lorilikes. nice to meet you again. it wonderful poem this 🌃 night. I delighted to those words below.
I was blocked
But this rocked
Are you shocked
Doors unlocked
I concoct
They still mocked
Then they flocked
And you knocked
So we talked
And we walked
Lovers stalked
Minutes clocked
Our love locked

what a lucky girl whom can find another guy in minutes.

those words, seems, can be putted in the rythm of hip hop.

thanks for sharing.

A gift is not hurt, Charity makes me a shame

Dear my friend @lorilikes. Thank you very much for much gift from you. I like it very much. Exactly it is not about money, I like to comment every post of every steemian by hopping to improve my word and to learn more about posting.
In the other hand getting gift from you is very happy to me, because I know that you give a gift to every followers of you with love, that is not a charity. I am very ashame of the word of charity, because I am not at that matching person.
Now I am on 40 level of reputation, I realize that I am not enough smart to authorize good posting to encourage the plenty of voters. I have gotten a lot of gift from you, and you have been making me survive. Thank you very much my friend @lorilikes.

Sincerely your @rikaz87
Unity In Diversity

You ARE smart enough darling, you are.

It is very kindness word. The passage on the comment box above is true from my deeper heart. I am blooming that my pouring intuition has been read by you my friend @lorilikes. Thanks again. Wishing you having blessed day always.

He is really smart. And you are also..

Maybe you need a smoke break?

Words! i get the picture.

How are ya, Lori?

Great now that you are here! 🦋

It seems like you conquered that writer's block! I like it when things start moving, start rolling after they've been stuck for so long. Seems like your poem did that too. :)

Yes steemit acts a WD-40 on my minds stuck parts.

Um... 👀 did that sound dirty? Lube always seems like naughty reference material. Lol 😜

Not at all. I had a lock on a car that always got stuck and I used WD-40 with Teflon to get it unstuck. Maybe you just need some non-stick coating on your brain. Ha ha

I have the vision
Learnt to live without television
A hero with a mission
Surely have to make some decision

This is my own too!
Hit or miss?

Hit! Very cool. 😎

hey why are we not seeing much of you of late?

@kiwisteem your message was so good I wrote a whole post to Update everyone. Thanks for askin. ❤️

Wooow Awesome Great thoughts thanks for sharing you have great ability and great thoughts thanks I appereciate you keep sharing with us
DQmdYdUXzYLsi5RGh9rJvqwJhj5YqQFUR1Nt81habW4xXqT.gif

?? Why the tanks

Means A lot of upvotes don't mind If you do not like this I am sorry for that but its is just appereciating you

Nah! i'm sure she doesn't. Those tanks are fine with me, as long as it keeps shooting upvotes. right Lori? ;p

You are a diplomatic guy, thanks for mediating. 😍 @pangoli

It looks like an attack and I don’t know what it was meant for. 🔍should look carefully at things before posting. That’s all.

wow! that's amazing wording,
the photograph you added is something different.

That's great poetry and golden words @lorilikes mam. I appreciate you.
Wish you avery happy and bright future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82