Begins Hopeful 🔥 Then Rage Comes To Claim

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

We can’t silence the tick tick tock
Please sit down, we need to talk

A while back you said to me
Trust me girl I can set you free

I nodded slowly, promised my heart
Never let selfish things wedge us apart

The fear I experience each time fighting begins
Is enough to send anyone out on a binge

I used to need something it wasn’t quite clear
You settled my anxious unwarranted fear

I have known the true meaning of love before loss
I can never repeat it no matter the cost.

When you stepped in and stepped up to the plate
You became something only real love can create.

I have to confess, no wait- never mind
I should. No I shouldn’t. Geeze. I can’t decide.

🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Fickle day
Sickly Stay
Nick nack
Jumping jack

Don’t do that to me dude
You realize that is rude

Step away from the withering relationship
Until we are undeniably well equipped

It’s not a money thing.
I don’t need diamond rings

You had me at hello
Why battle toe to toe

What healed me now stings
You and I, all these things

It’s so messed up and it’s clear
We forgot why we’re here

Remember me? I’m the same girl who you love
This pattern of yelling, a push then a shove

You got my mind racing
The hallways ...I’m pacing

🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Our love is something so cherishable
Despite failing tests we aren’t perishable

Do not mistake my willingness to start this fresh
For something you and I will both regret

Love talks, in between, it’s not in our control
Master plan, it’s impossible watch it unfold.

Holy light gets brighter when you’re able to see
I can’t stay it’s too much it only hurts me

🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️🔥⭐️

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

I am indecisive it’s you in the path
I can’t stay afloat in the wake of such wrath

Why do I keep allowing it in
This used to be love but the remnants are thin

I started this poetry sweet and benign
But as I composed it something changed in the mind

Just as fast as I love you, an anger erupts
Your casual cruelty is harsh and abrupt

I simply can’t keep this. I won’t keep this up
I mean, why are we waiting when the Love is corrupt

It’s stupid to fake it and hope we retrace
The path I kept on as you playfully chased

But all is declining, your love, my desire
My inner voice screaming is this thing expired?

Why say “I love you” again and again
When it just doesn’t matter because good things always end

I am sorry to do this in a world we once made
I don’t want an end but, my man, I’m afraid

We spoiled the good part and what’s left is just this
We should think on it, drink on it , perhaps just one kiss

No food in my body no food for my soul
I miss you I am inches from quitting it all

The sound my empty stomach keeps making
Reminds me of us of my heart how it’s breaking.

Just please do it now
Draw a breath
Take a vow
need to figure it out
I can’t breathe
I want down
Off this pedestal, l want
my feet on the ground.

More fish swim the sea
But they aren’t you and me

And I silently wish this was just a bad dream

But it’s real and it’s vicious and I am tired of crying
I am marvelous and I have done too much trying

I can’t keep this up
It’s not fair
It’s corrupt.

I love you
However, FUCK YOU
You will see
I have bouts of luck too.

Sort:  

well really loved this one specially the last line of the post ... the blockchain will save this

Wow, i really loved this and adapts to one of my life experiences.
Its hard to forget someone that we loved and that left us, but after some years i felt it was the best, the only regret i have is to have waited so long feeling sorry for myself.

Also great use of this 🔥⭐️✨ to separate the different parts.

I always admire someone that can write good poetry, since i've tried in the past and i'm really bad at it.

I disagree. I believe you are a writer at heart, @ninegags.

I upvoted you to be sure you would see and all my readers would see my reply. Please note: your words resonated strongly. I believe that you should read the last sentence in your post, again. You should officially stop thinking “I’m really bad at it” because... if you believe that, perhaps you make it true.
I highly recommend thinking back to the time when you felt embarrassed by your writing skills. Someone may have pointed it out or someone made fun of you.. something happened that made you think you were bad at poetry. You should try thinking this:
“I might be GREAT at poetry. Writing beautiful language is a long term plan and over time I will get better at it. I will!”
Say that to yourself Instead of saying you are “really bad at it”.

You can let go of that thought. I think in your heart you are a writer and you will only find true peace when you let yourself try again.

Good luck honey.♥️

Thank you so much for the upvote and your nice words!
Maybe my skills are better at writing texts than poetry, i always have trouble finding good rhymes even in my mother language.
“I might be GREAT at poetry. Writing beautiful language is a long term plan and over time I will get better at it. I will!”
Loved this, but instead of poetry i think i will change for fiction texts, i'm a big fan of science-fiction movies about space travel and shows like stargate and star trek. Wouldn't mind writing a script for one episode since i have a pretty good imagination :)
I loved your words and your post. It made my day :)
Thank you so much, sweety ♥️♥️♥️

When you stepped in and stepped up to the plate
You became something only real love can create.

Wow. simply wow... you made picking a favourite line difficult for me.

Wow Lori! I wish I could express myself like you do in your poems. You have an incredible gift to keep your head even when angry. I usually just start cussing when I am angry. You are AMAZING lovely lady! Hope today brings laughter and happy vibes 🤗

Thanks my friend!

Good to see your cute face as always.

lets hope the Blockchain will save this.

There is someone in my life who I have started saying fuck you too. After reading this I will use your preface of 'I love you but'.
Then maybe she will stop saying I knew you were going to say that : )
for a little while anyway

I actually was not finished yet when I wrote that part. Please reread the last few lines of the poem. It’s now a little less offensive. Nothing wrong with saying “Fuck you!” When it’s deserved though. Kiwi, I adore you as you know. Let’s play some yahoo games or something.

yahoo games?
what would the or something entail : )
If you lived a little closer (like 12,500 kms) i would be full of ideas

I saw it was a longer poem, so I've had it open for a while waiting to get in the head space to read it.

I started this poetry sweet and benign
But as I composed it something changed in the mind

I kinda felt that as you were going. It started out like things were repairing and going well, but then it took a turn. Feels like things got taken for granted, then escalated, now numbness.

Isn't it strange how much can change while we talk about something. I've started to just stop and think about something else (if I can) when I get too worked up. I don't want to spiral, so I just stop. I'll revisit those thoughts when I'm ready. :)

Yes, my “something else” is writing. This makes for good reads and has the reward of sharing with you guys and girls.. plus I feel better after writing about it all

And you get to work on your writing, so you don't get rusty, plus you can get rewards when people vote on your posts. It's a pretty good system all around! win-win-win-win-win-win (I don't know, I lost track and just kept going...)

Amazing poerty,on this i have my own two lines poem i wana dedicated to you@lorilikes
"Only dust blews
Or this lonliness,
Every moment this painful
Heart with 100 of scars,
I am far away from you
Neither i got God nor you,

Amazing, your post is better than average. As I would see it easily. Good posWow extraordinary occupation, you are magnificent in without fail. Your essence turns each difficult to conceivable. You have that power so your name is @lorilikes.Thanks for sharing such an uplifting and left verse. Have an extremely delightful time ahead.

I hope it is not in real life. You dont wish it happen to those you care and pray for. Life? It is only Jesus Christ that can smoothen the rough edges of man. Let him.

I had a fight with my partner it was not good. I wish no harm to anyone even though we fight. Don’t worry my anger is gone thankfully. ❤️

Shalom

Your writing is beautiful. It seems very organized and clean when it is all written out, and i know it took a few drafts and lots of deleting before this piece so beautiful came out. Looking forward to read more such beautiful verses. 😍

I appreciate the words of encouragement, thanks. It takes some major backspacing you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52