words of love

in #poetry7 years ago

this is a poem that i found out in my friends diary ...! the words were deep so i thought of sharing it with you ! i hope you will love it !

download (5).jpeg

I see you in my thoughts and dreams,
When I awake, how real it seems.
You aren't here to comfort me,
But soon I hope you will be.

No one truly knows or understands;
You have my heart in your hands.
My love is what you truly own.
Come soon and make our house a home.

Inside those walls you are doing your time,
Not being here with me is your only true crime.
Others in your life will come and go,
But my love is true, and I'm sure you know.

I may not be rich or the prettiest one,
But I love you so much; you are my sun.
You light up my life every time you call.
When the time is up, I begin to fall.

You are my stars, you are my moon,
Being with you will come very soon.
So when you sleep, take this to heart,
No one or nothing will keep us apart.

-writer unknown

Sort:  

A good love word, keep writing so I can always read.
👍👍

thank you all for supporting ...! and stay tuned for more !

Congratulations @lordyat0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55