Words Are Swords

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

Words Are Swords.jpg


Words Are Swords


My words are swords, it's getting worse when I'm writing a verse
Possessed, I do this when I sleep, I don't need to rehearse

I thought that I was blessed, but now I see it's like a curse
My speech is dense, I like to eat your minds until I burst

I'm like a kid who never grew up, stubborn and it hurts
They're asking why I do this and I say because it works

Refused to sell my lyrics for a living, this ain't merch
This is my wayout and it's as simple as it gets

Been doing this for decades and I've never had regrets
If I can't get my hands on paper I'm just gonna use my flesh

If I catch myself running away from all this mess I guess
I'll be happy and refreshed, one stone but two birds

One whole minus two thirds, cause I miss my two friends
This became a nuisance, this is just my two cents

And I'm writing texts to help them tie up any loose ends
They don't mind the dirt if it's to help them find some new gems


Embrace the challenge.


But be careful what you wish for.


Original Poetry by @lordneroo
Image Source
Thanks for passing by!
Sort:  

Steady verses, of words nothing but emotions.
Much love bro 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the nice words!

Beautiful piece!

Que espadas tan profundas, perforan el alma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76