Poetry: She

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Image Credit

She came without warning

Beautiful and brilliant

Engulfing me in awe of her

And like a shooting star she left me

Just as mysteriously as she came

I both loved and hated her

Loved her for her beauty and the emotions deep in me awoken

Hated her for leaving, quickly and without warning

Just as she came.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful flow. This appeals to me so much. I really love what you are doing here. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Thank you I'm glad you like it. Sure thing, I will check your blog out.

Congratulations @lordmok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44