What's In Your Hand?

in #poetry6 years ago

PSX_20180119_140911.jpg
Dark and wild, the red sea roared.
Down in the mouth, Moses stood and groaned.
What have I in my hands but a staff
With a staff he parted the sea in half.

David stood and looked, his heart tumbling
Against him towered like an ocean rumbling
What's in my hand but a sling and a stone
With a sling and stone Goliath was boned.

The Rabbi called for the multitude murmured
Spiritual food we've received but our hunger rumbled
What do we have but a little boy's lunch
They feasted and dined, and still went home with a bunch.

IMG_20180121_122138.jpg
I want to have some fun and make some cash
To enjoy life even with the economy harsh
In my hands, a phone and some data
To Steemit I come, to have some fun and a little manna.

All images are from

Sort:  

This is a very nice write up. Bro

That's encouraging.

Beautifully written, well done bro.
You'll soon blow like trumpet, with time.
Just be consistent, you're good

Thank you. Am encouraged

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51