Nature UkiahHaiku

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the new Ukiah Haiku... It felt strange, especially 11 syllables. Did you know reality is 4 syllables!? It's beautiful how much can be learned by simply sitting down with language, mathematics, or any subject, and really filing out every aspect of what makes the study tick. Syllables, for example, is what makes Language work, while digits are the necessity of math....

Birds quickly overhead, songs
pouring out from beak with nuances of cheer
and home loss endured for years.

Image source


I also wanted to write a regular haiku, for those who love tradition,

Lying to save face
is roughened when truth arrives
and shines upon you.


Image Source


Thank you for visiting - I look forward to sharing more poems!

Sort:  

Rather a fan of the second haiku. Nice work. New to the platform and looking to build some community. I also write poetry, even some haiku from time to time. Love to have you check out my blog. Maybe we can support each other.

Certainly thank you for the feedback! Yeah, ukiah-haiku is new to me but I love haikus - they feel so genuine... I'll check out your page right now ! :) Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41