Tied in Knots

in #poetry5 years ago

IMAG0638.jpg

Oh there's a thing.
An obligation.
You can't get out of it.
You can't get around it.
Can't stop creating new ones.

Like somewhere, sometime, I said "yeah call me"
And now they're calling
But I don't want to talk now
And I won't want to talk later
It's just another thing I have to do
Another potential for disappointment

Growing in the world means
Going out into the world
Taking the call
Saying hello instead of walking by
Taking a deep breath and
Going out there regardless
Of the obligations it will create
On my behalf
Again

Sort:  

obligations are good in balance, just not too many!

thanks, this also inspired me to reflect on the idea that obligations are opportunities...

This sounds like a song.

Posted using Partiko Android

maybe it will be one day!

Great! Lookin' forward^^

Posted using Partiko Android

i get it man. nice one! check me out, i also do authentic poetry myself. peace!

Nothing like that feeling of relief when someone cancels our plans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42