Prisoner: An original poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpeg

Imprisoned inside the clouds of our memories, floating in the vast sky.
Fighting the bars bare-handed to set free, it's not easy! my aching heart cried.
The bars I'm behind aren't the usual,
they're the bars of the unanswered and they are colossal.

Handcuffed from the desire of having you back,
and chained from the past where we made a pact.

Like the wind which briefly touches my skin, you also were gone.
Like a prisoner left in a cage of questions and doubts, i was alone.
Am i prisoner?
I am a prisoner!
Inside the thought of "you and me" is where I'm imprisoned.

Indeed i am a prisoner.
A prisoner of Love.

images (5).jpeg

[Source link]https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ5kPrpmTHWFkPyVoiXXskDpeeAdbhbeD7_DM_6cU0ujGsqM6vUwNmLL6fJ

[Source Link]https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQo40BjTnDC_rKCLLQj-ePWsGRn56NsFW31fZcg_9yv85DTFFcvf-Mg8qvuWw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67414.43
ETH 3488.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20