Metaphors of Love and Pain

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (14).jpeg
Photo source

• Like a moth that is stunned with the beauty of your fire,
I fly around risking my life only to grant my hearts desire.

• Trapped Inside your dimension and time. Willingly stepping out of the line not knowing if I'd get out alive.
Only to find comfort inside the galaxy of your love, away from the discomfort of the world above.

• Under the ocean of stars we were laughing, i couldn't forget the songs you were singing. The songs of love transcending, inside my heart that was once aching. The fireflies lights up a dark field of grasses, dancing with the tunes of our hearts and it's jazzes.

• I am a lone fish in the deep dark vast ocean, attracted to your light. Inside the net of your traits i was captured, i was willing to be captured without giving a fight.

images (15).jpeg
Photo Source

• Like a dried leaf falling off of a branch,
with my twig I was falling out of your hand. Without no one to catch but the ground and the sand. I felt the cold whilst lying on the floor, crying with the thought of not having you anymore. I am a dried leaf who fell off of your hand, only to witness the new leaf you're holding in your branch.

• Together with the hay stacks i was a needle, I was lost in a world i couldn't meddle. I am lost out of my comfort, only to find myself embracing this discomfort. I couldn't find where i belong, and now accepting that in this world i am alone.

• You showed me the paradise of love and the island of trust. The sea of passion and the wind that gusts. The scenery was too good to be true, i was unbelievably in love with the view. I reached out your hand, so we'll both enjoy the setting sun. But i wasn't able to feel a hand, only to find out that you were gone.

• The paradise where the sun shone it's light the brightest, is now the paradise that calls the night and was swallowed into darkness. The sea of passion became the dead sea of pain and destruction. In this island i was abandoned and the dark was my only companion.

These are original write ups by yours truly @llivrazav. I hope you like it. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38