The Lone Freedom

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I gather my tools, I put them away...
I look at the mirror from a distance again...

My words are my instruments,
Please ignore if it's ignorance,

I'm not here to confess,
I'm just here to progress.

I took this photo while travelling near Christchurch, New Zealand.

We travelled to NZ to figure out if we want to move to this distant country. Spent 3 weeks exploring all kinds of lovely and new. We decided it was too far to travel elsewhere from the country as we enjoy exploring the Planet. Also it was a little quiet. We said we will consider it again when we are past 50. :)

I like what it's capable of providing though. Just imagine yourself to be looking out of the window of this house - imagine you live here.

Peace:

IMG_8145.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!

Hope I was able to deliver you the feel of the place. Thank you for viewing :)

I appreciate your support of me and my Family through Steemit!

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

The photograph looks cool but I couldn't imagine living there unless of course I had tunnelled into the mountain behind and built a massive bunker! :)

Here are some ideas on that for you:

Thanks for that. :)

I can so relate to your motivations! Almost made the leap, but I was only still 32 at the time, and you're right, I only now - nearly - regret it!

Feels calm and closer to nature

I've returned to this photograph, suddenly needing to take a closer look at that house. It is so remarkable to live there. Your photograph started to lead a life of its own in my dreams. Just thought I'd report back on the power of your work! Clearly you are not just another pretty-landscape photographer. Some deep healing is going on here.

I have been consciously visualising a view from a house I am staying in, overlooking mountains. The top room has huge windows and is made into a quiet meditation/yoga space. I like what i feel when i visualise that. I think this house is the closest to it I seen in my waking-life.

I really appreciate your beautiful responses - I had no idea it would touch some at such deep level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77