As water for flowers

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180502_104245.jpg


Don't cry,
We're flowers of life they say,
That's why
Our beauty shall no longer stay.

No more tears,
We're angels on earth they say.
All your fears
Shall eventually go away.
Move on!
Wipe sorrow off the map of face,
''Alone''
Is unknown for those in lace.

IMG_20180429_220315.jpg

Life was filling her empty body once again with every shallow breath sound.


Original writing and images.
Inspired by the deep longing for The Poetry Class of Steem Schools on Discord, you may join us here

Sort:  

That picture is captivating! The colours and shapes are just perfect.

Angels on earth, flowers of life - delicate and transitory creatures, only gracing us with their presence for a short while, the way we grace each other. A beautiful message.

This just reminded me another poem I'm quite fond of, 'No Categories!' by Stevie Smith. I think you'd like her, although she does come at this subject from a slightly different angle :)

yeah, her angle is ummm... more incisive, I'd say) and she's way more emotional and expressive than I am, I'm flattered that my writing reminds you of some real poetry, Lazarus! Haha, I loved the picture too, I mean the shells were quite amusing, this is more of my type of crafting ))))

I was missing you my friend. Love this poem that encourages living life without fear.

Oh, how I missed steemit while being on vacation, who knew ))))) ahaha. Thank you for the attention, Mendy (is this your name? mine is Katya btw)

Lol, well, great that you were on vacation hope you enjoy it a lot. My name is Silvio, but when I was in school my very good friends used to call me Mendy, and I like it. A pleasure Katya :) and удачного дня, hope Google did it right for me :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @liverussian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52