You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaotic Mind & A Broken Heart

in #poetry7 years ago

Quite lovely!

If I could give one piece of criticism, I think you could have maintained the schema of "you" for the second stanza. Like so:

All that's left of you
are blurry images of your smiling face,
fading voices and sounds of your laughter
and a few hallucinating memories.

All that's left is you;
a little flickering spark on my heart
still longing for your presence.

I feel it rhythmically flows better.

Sort:  

How did I miss it?
Thank you so much @littlezebra :) I've updated it!
This is why I love Steemit... Everyone is so supportive and generous.
This one got no response on my FB wall.
Thank you again!
Quitting FB soon lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69