A Pizza Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


A few nights ago
On the darkest of nights
I was offered some pizza, lo’
To my delight.
I reached for it with no regret,
The pretty little art.
But then Sarah snatched it
And crushed my small heart.

She tried shoving it in her mouth,
Tried laughing as she looked me in the eyes.
No compunction there as my heart fell south,
Only Sarah’s coldblooded lies.

Stealing my slice
Without any remorse.
No food to entice,
She took him with force!

The beautiful pizza that could’ve been mine.
The beautiful pizza that just wanted to live!
Nothing to save him as he committed the suicidal crime,
She was no one to forgive
As he jumped off the cliff of her arms
To fall to his defeat.
I had to raise the alarms,
Pepperoni now a dying meat.

One less pizza to be in my lips,
One less chance to gain more carbs.
Without my pizza, I have been jipped.
My life has been crushed into small shards.

I could’ve saved him,
I could’ve tried,
I could’ve held onto my pizza!
But no.
He died.


Thank you all for reading my comical poetry!

Sort:  

I love pizza more than you know.. best when its woodfired :)

Haha!! Love this. But seriously... this is about me stealing your pizza!? Nice post :)

It was actually about a girl from school stealing my food hahaha, I wrote about it for a poetry slam in my creative writing class

Who conveniently is also named "Sarah".... haha!

Thank you so much! :)

Pizza is awesome, so is the poem;)

Thank you! I think poetry is the best when it's about food... Who doesn't love food?

I Love Pizza. Following your blog. Good Luck on Steemit.

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31