Sharing With A Blackbird

in #poetry6 years ago

The Day I Wrote My First Poem

One day I was chillin in the beautiful surroundings of Lake Panasoffkee wildlife refuge in Sumter county Fl., Creating Art and recharging in the beauty of nature.
On this particular day I was lounging in one of those comfortably expandable camping chairs that comes in a bag, the chair was blue and I had found it on the side of the road in My travels. Sitting next to My dodge truck which was parked on a concrete slab under a large wooden pavilion, it's the spot in which the the campground manager would park a RV, there was water and electric right there.
At this particular moment in time, there was nobody else was in the park besides the wildlife and all the little critters that live there. I was taking a break from the project I was working on, eating a hot-dog and enjoying the serene peacefulness of the environment when I was approached by a Blackbird, with a chirp and a little dance he asked Me to Share with him.
So I broke off a piece of the hot-dog bun I was enjoying a hot-dog in and tossed it on the ground, he grabbed it and flew off into the nearest tree.
At that moment something occurred to Me, so I set the hot dog to the side and proceeded to write it down.
This is what came out...

Black Bird

I was
enjoying a bite
sitting in my chair
when a Blackbird
walked up
and asked me to Share
I broke him off a piece
and tossed it on the ground
he was Happy to receive it
didn't make a sound
he took it and flew off
there wasn't any strife
the Blackbird and I
now are Friends for Life

When I finished writing this, the first of many poems that were to follow, I resumed eating My hot dog when the Black Bird came back for seconds...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32