Worth it/Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Worth It

superthumb.jpg
photo credits

Hidden faces
Under each masks
Painful traces
So much to ask

Fake giggles,
Broken hearts
Soul's in danger
Entirety is in darts

Smiling lips
Mouth is in lies
Crying eyes
Hope is in miles

Trying so hard
Yet failing badly
I am so tired
Keeping up with this melody.

Everyday, felt like dying
Everyday, I'm in pain
Everyday, I am crying
Trying so hard, to stay sane.

I was all alone
But you came,
Healed what's torn
and eased the pain

You loved me
And hugged me
Saying, it's all gonna be okay.

You accepted me
And cherished me
And stayed by me all throughout the way

"Thank you for everything." I murmured weakly
"I love you, my stupid crybaby wife." he smiled and kissed me.
"I love you too." I said back and drifted away.
"I love you more than most." you said sincerely
A tear escaped from my eyes, All the pain was worth today.

bb4f1bb79c603df59d9ec3b385f17ad2--sad-anime-couples-cute-couples.jpg
photo credits


I don't know as to what to write so I ended up doing this one in our school library. Haha XD It was supposed to be a sad poem but I changed it, hope you don't mind. ^^

By the way desu~, thank you for dropping by! :) Hope you enjoy reading. If you want more desu~ you can follow me here desu~! --> <3\ {^_^} / <3

Sort:  

what a lovely poem upvoted @littlerph

Thank you! :D

Nice, I usually only read "serious stuff" here, nice to read something like this from time to time :)

Glad you like it @skydweller! ^^ Thank you for dropping by. :)

wow i love your poem..kindly see my poem too..thanks and more steem power to you @littlerph ^_^ upvoted

so cuuuuuuuute !! ^___^

Hehehe. I'm glad you liked it @lyxng. ^^ Thank you so much! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52