As Long as I am Me/POEM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


photo souce

I laugh like crazy
I cry like hell
I sang without melody,
Sometimes crumble in my shell.

I spoke the unbelievable
That others couldn’t tell
I often hide the unbearable
And I can do it well.

I am a profligate creature
That everyone rebukes
I am someone that’s unsure
Of any that I choose.

I can be overly-kind
And be mature
And I can easily be bind
To a person whose heart is pure.

I am just simple,
But can often be complicated.
And just like other people,
There’s also this something that I hated.

I love doing things
That I want to do
It always makes happy
And makes me chuckle too!

I am that someone,
That those people could hardly understand
Cause just like a dam
I keep it all in as long as I can.

I smile,
I frown,
I sometimes shout on top of my lung

I can be lazy
I can be poor
My mind could be hazy,
‘til someone would do a “bang”

I can be weird
And can act stupid,
I can wear Santa’s beard,
Without being scolded.

I can be a bummer
I can be a wonder
I can be whoever,
I don't really care.

As long as I’ll be me,
As long as I can be me...
Then, it doesn't really matter.

photo source


Thank you so much for taking your time to read! I hope you enjoyed reading it! ^^~ If you want more you can follow me here desu~^__^ Have a good day everyone! Have a blast! :))


~Xoxo, Tomo-desu~ (^0^)~

Sort:  

I love this! It is so sincere and honest. CUTE! <3 <3 <3

Thank you @lyxng! ^^~ I'm glad you liked it. hehe :))

Thats a really good poem. Well Done!! ;))

I'm glad you liked it @artlover! ^^~ Thank youuuuuu! 😊

Congratulations @littlerph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow, the lines are so good...very nice poem..i love it..upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55