You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: because of them

in #poetry7 years ago

an artist's gate to inspiration will be pain someone once said to me. and it's true the more painful something feels the more beautiful the art that emerges from it. the question is what is more painful: leaving an artist in solitude and letting him feed on that or giving him a beloved one that will hurt?

Sort:  

Pain truly is a gate for an artist’s inspiration. I have experienced that personally and can confirm this statement. In my opinion the post-sunder pain experienced in solitude after the departure of a loved on is the most painful. But that may just be me.

For me I think the most painful would be to witness how another person falls into despair over trying to take away your pain and failing.

That is very painful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47