MY FATHER' SON

in #poetry7 years ago


SOURCE
Behold the tears of my father' son
Father blessed him with the corn
He was smiled upon by the sun
Which shone brightly across his lawn

But after a while, he trangressed
About silly things, he became obsessed
Everyone around him, he ensured he oppressed
And from the commands of my father, he happened to digressed

He was wicked to man and beast
Whoever disobeyed him got a taste of his fist
Of the things he did, I can not begin to make a list
For his reasoning was clouded in a mist

I can not even bear to greet him with a kiss
Nothing escapes my lips other than a hiss
Now, the counsel of my father, I desperately miss
For that alone stung than a thousand bees

My brother behaved like he was king of the world
Over everything did he try to lord
Until he was caught in a fraud
Which ended up throwing him in the mud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69