You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Taught Me Nothing – THANK YOU, GRANDMA!

in #poetry5 years ago

Hi @mayb, thanks for sharing this wonderful piece of your life.
I also remember how my grandmother loved me when I was little. The ultimate feeling of being accepted no matter what! What an intense feeling is that right? Intense as well as real, big, unreplaceable and very rare I think. Growing up, learning more about people around you, people outside your close environment and even further, teaches you how real and true that love was/is.

Thanks again!

Sort:  

I am happy it resonates with you. I wanted to write this post or such a long time and was a bit frightened about it. Since it's for her it has to be perfect. After reading it over and over again I don't find it perfect but it definitely honors her the way I hoped it would. This is the most successful post I ever put on the blockchain. :)
And, yet again, Oma Anna taught me to be pleased about the fruits of my work. To not focus on what's not ok with it, but rather see the capacity to grow. :)

Indeed! I think she would say: Just do your best, that’s good enough. So you dont have to describe things “perfect”, just do your best ;)
Thanks again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58