With Sincere Gratitude (Original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

thank you.jpg

There are things I want to say that can’t be said
The words “Thank you” can’t even begin
to express my heart’s content

Anything language offers is becoming obsolete
Like a wild forest fire, my heart is wild with gratitude
I often ask you “How can I ever repay you?”

You often laugh at my childishness
And answer back, “Find yourself.”
Your delicious state of being has become my swaddle

I have lost all desires but to be here
in your enveloping silence
And for that, I am simply grateful

Linzo

Image credit: Pixabay

Sort:  

Wow I love the calmness of the poem

Thank you for your appreciation!

Thank you for the deep, stunning lines!

I am grateful for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51