To My Love (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


Image credit: Pixabay

Your beauty is likened to an opening rose bud
Elegant, a symbol of love so encompassing
Yet unattainable, keeping its mysteries intact
Sweeping its wave of depth across open hearts

I am in owe of your beauty, like a bored child
I sit and wonder when I will hear your voice
With a dawn chorus, I am awakened
To the prison of my body, confined by a mortal frame

You put yourself out selflessly
So that we can all begin to shine our touches
Touches that have been denied batteries
A choice made to seal the illusion

Your magic tricks can only be revealed
Through a trail of pain and passion
Expression in tears, enough to fill a river
Tributaries only to tame flow

You teasingly call in now and again
Making love in oscillating waves
Respecting universal rhythmic patterns
For what goes up comes down

Sort:  

These are the things that I admire of you my friend @linzo, with which hesitancy conjugates the words, all the pabras that knows them transforms them into poetry, congratulations for this innate gift that possesses
Thank you so much for supporting my work every day

Thank you for the beautiful comment, the heart never lies -so I am told.

If love was a star
it would be burning bright
If love grew wings,
It would take to flight

Thats so sweet, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67