Sometimes (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

sunset-3092722_640.jpg

Sometimes my journey takes me far
In a world that I can’t fathom
Sometimes my sleep takes me deep
In dreams I can’t recall

Sometimes I howl at the rain
That ceaselessly forbids the summer rays
Sometimes I can’t stop
The words of the devil's plea

Sometimes I crawl to journey's end
To entice my bleeding feet
Sometimes I hold my hands out
To bid the beggar farewell

Sometimes I despair
At the craft of ceaseless war
Sometimes I linger in forgetfulness
At the human state of amnesia

Linzo

Sort:  

Good work

Sometimes I see beautiful poetry on display.
Amazing imageries, it's emotional I felt the lines deep and so connected

Thank you for taking the time to read my work.

It's always a really enjoying experience for me

Good work @linzo. I'm glad to see you posting more of your stuff.

Grateful for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45