Disclosed Fallacy (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

smartphone-1602486_64085930.jpg#
Image credit: Pixabay

With a plummet and a plop, am on my way
Roses for pavements, indulging my protruding ego
A sweet smell of surrender, a distant memory
Treading carefully for the thorny stare
That seeks the foolish step

A careful navigation in toe
Mapping the territory for keeping
A privileged state of affairs
Having conquered my fear

Capturing my unlimited essence
In a state of gratitude
I sit my woes out, accepting it all
With a flow of an open heart

Dancing to heaven’s drum beat
I celebrate my birthday
As a new perspective opens doors
Sealant erased as I release my grip
On a life time fallacy-that I am limited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17