LET’S THANK GOD FOR LOVE – AND FOR THOSE WHO TAUGHT US ABOUT IT, Until I Learned, Until I Learned…

in #poetry8 years ago

When I think of Mother,
I often think of Lovers,
On their beautiful, oh, so lovely Wedding Days:

There they bow, Their heads, and pray to God above,
To help them learn to share their love,
There they vow,
To love, until the end of time,
And find in time the ties that bind……When I think of Mother,
I often think of Lovers,
On their wonderful, life-long, love-filled Honeymoons:Where they grow,
To share their love and all their joys,
With their own little girls and boys,
Where they show,
The golden rules of love and life,
That they have learned as man and wife.…IT TOOK THEM TIME,
BUT THEY DID COME TO UNDERSTAND,
THE CHANGE IT TAKES,
TO REACH THE HEART OF LOVE’S HOMELAND.IT TOOK THEM TIME,
TO MAKE THE MONUMENTAL CHANGE,
TO GET BEYOND THE MOUNTAIN RANGE,
OF GREED AND NEED AND SELFISHNESS,
OF ALL FOR ME AND NOTHING LESS.IT TOOK THEM TIME,
BUT THEY SHOWED THEY COULD LOVE THE BEST,
WITH THEIR CHILDREN AND ALL THE REST,
FOR WHEN THEIR LOVE WAS NOT RETURNED,
THEY LOVED THEM ALL UNTIL THEY LEARNED.…When I think of Mother,
I often think of Lovers,
On their oh, so, great, reunions at, Heaven’s Gate:There they greet,
Just like old Lovers always do,
With kisses and an “I love You.”
Where they meet,
With Jesus Christ, God’s Only Son,
And with all of Love’s Chosen Ones.…Yes, when I think of Mother,
I always think of Lovers,
Like she was on earth, and still, still is,
in Heaven.

Sort:  

Very nice, well put, and heartfelt witness

Thank you :) have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44