Poetry: "Just A Friend"

in #poetry6 years ago

Good day everyone. This is my first time to write a poem. My great friends @daisydelta and dapmonylia encouraged me to draft a poem about anything under the sun, especially about crush. I dedicate this work to my almost-a-year crush (Is it still called crush? haha XD). Please bear with me for I am still amateur to poetry writing. Anyways, enjoy reading. :) 

-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

JUST A FRIEND 


8:00 AM was written on the wall clock

Of the narrow room, crowded and noisy.

I sat on a bench, and you sat beside me

and that was our very first meeting.


I never believed in love at first sight,

On that day when our eyes had first met.

Because I had not felt love but delight

Our paths will unknowingly cross yet.


Never thought that we will be the same

Having the same purpose we want to aim.

Hi's and Hello's were casual, yet amiable 

It was nice to meet you, for real.


I simply like your opinionated mind

When you give out your point of view.

Ideas of yours are interesting, I find;

Because these imply you have principles.


You annoyed me when you say with glee

That 'caffeine is bad'; but I love coffee.

But willing to give your hand when I need help

Is the attractive character of yourself.


Moving your 'glasses while you are thinking.

During lunch, vegetables you are always eating.

Spraying liquid on LED security light like a kid.

A 'Pirates of the Carribean' fanatic.


Ed Sheeran's "Shape of You" you sang,

Music fuels you in every strum of strings.

These wonderful little things of you.

Are things that make you who you are.


The day had arrived, the worst part

We had to bid farewell to each other.

But I believed in my mind and heart

That we will be seeing each other again.


As I scribble this poem with bliss

Realizing all of these are pointless.

Even if our paths will cross again 

You see me as a friend, just a friend.



-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-


Sort:  

😊😊 okay ra na lhey...di ka nag.iisa😂😁

paets kaayu ning brokenhearted ka pero wala diay kamo hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94