poetry #2 (A music for compassion)

in #poetry6 years ago

C360_2017-04-08-17-43-03-816.jpg

It was a fine afternoon, I was strolling along the park with my guitar on hand.

I gaze through the vast field and breathe the warm air.

I went under a huge mango tree and sat under its shade.

I can feel the soft grass that tickles my hand as I lay my guitar case.

Suddenly, I heard soft sobs behind a bush.

I stood and check it myself.

I saw a familiar pretty girl who sat on the bench, teary eyed and she somewhat wept into something.

She was shocked when I saw her. She wiped her tears with her hands. I offered my handkerchief.

She was surprised and stares at me. I smiled and said " Here, take it. I don't know what's up you're in to but don't worry everything's gonna be alright. " She stared at me and a tear escaped in her left eye. I wiped it with the hanky on hand. "I hoped so."

She said it almost a whisper and looked down. I was moved by her deep distress. Its like she needed company.

So, I spared my time and sat beside her.

I get out my guitar and started strumming it.

I started to play and sing her one of my favorite songs.

"I'm here without you, baby. "

As I go along with the song.

I'm in my deep thoughts.

Deep inside, even if we just knew each other she moved my soft side seems like she waken up my sleeping heart.

I want to care for this girl. I want soothe her pain that I can see and feel in her eyes.

I stared at her eyes as I plucked the strings of my guitar.

I can see that she was listening intently to it.

As soon as I finished my song, I smiled at her.

She smiled back and my heart skip a beat.

I love her, but I just couldn't

inspired by @mariaisabelencia for scenarios
I hope you enjoyed, thank you for reading ☺

-@leviticusjohan

Sort:  

thats one of the best deep love story great keep it p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16