The Monster They Made

in #poetry7 years ago

The Monster They Made

They made a monster out of me
They put a sword in my back
They gave me till the count of three
They set their hounds on my track

They made a demon out of me, then
They put a cross to my face
They pulled a pound out of my flesh, cos
I've got some blood on my hands

image
They've made a story out of me
They laugh and joke about my name
They put a bounty out on me
They're all excited by my shame

But they won't see me when I'm coming
I'll be laughing while they're running
No you won't see me coming
I'll be that monster you've been wanting

You built me up, you broke me down
You said you're sure, you let me drown
You hid my crown, you burnt my bridge
You made a monster I've become, and you called upon me a siege

                                   THE END#

image

Note:
Humans, friends, frenemies, family they let you down, they betray you, they shit in your face, they stab you in the back.
People around you tends to always disappoint you. False promises they utter with no intentions of fulfilling. They hate you but show you fake love and kill you slowly till you can take it no more.
But when you decide to go against them or fight back, they play the victim. They call you a monster and all sorts but that's what they made you to be.
And that's what this poem is all about!

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Submarine.png

Source:
https://genius.com/Jacob-banks-monster-lyrics

Edit history can be found by entering this post’s link here:
https://phist.steemdata.com/

If this content is your own, please provide proof in the form of mutual linkbacks.

If you are unsure about what's legal, this link has great information: https://www.checkforplagiarism.net/plagiarism-law.
Although US focused, the rules around copyright and the damage that can be done to your reputation are very similar in most countries. It is additionally scorned in the Steem sea and is a flaggable offense.

Nice poem man,i write poem too may u should check mine out @michaeljohn

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57