SteemitPoetryContest #11: Pain On A Pouring Rain

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

alonerain.jpg
Source

Pain On A Pouring Rain

Gone are the days when we’re side by side
Missing the moments that to you I confide
I try not to glance, I try not to glare
As if Im walking in a tunnel of despair

Arrays of dark and black fill the silent room
No words can ever explicate this gloom
Laying in bed at night alone
Wondering why Im feeling like a stone

This sentiment is too much to take
My heart is fragile and now it begins to break
Turning a blind eye to the cause of pain
And letting it out together with the pouring rain.

My entry to @terrycraft's Steemit Poetry Contest with this week's theme- "Loneliness". Hope you like it! :)

Thanks for dropping by!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
Thank you! :)

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I want to join this contest but I can't do it in English :(

What's wrong with doing it in English? Google can translate it for you ;)

Yes I can but how about my grammar lol. :) But, I will try this soon :) You have a very creative poetry.

It's great to see all the lovely poems being written for this contest!
I've always enjoyed when rain is equated with sadness, just the mood of it brings out the brooding darker emotions beautifully

thank you for the appreciation! I just learned to love making poems because of Steemit hahaha lol

Nice poem levin!! Congrats in advance! 😘

woah! thanks ya! join ka na rin hahaha

Awesome lines n stanzas

Thanks muchhh :)

@levinvillas Pls how can I participate in the poetry contest of @terrycraft?

Go to his profile and find his blog about it. You can read the instructions there :)

OK thanks bro. Pls do check my last post on my profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51