Broken Dreams / Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Dragging my chains I go
The ones that in the past
Used to be part of my armor
The same ones that covered me
Those that were broken up
By the blows of reality
Manifesting over me

Their cries are the sound they perform
Only I can hear them
To look at them I just look over my shoulder

They are there!
There is my lost innocence!
There are my broken dreams!

There is the invaluable of life ...

Image: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/164240717637349902/

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful painting ... it looks real and the coloring technique is very great .. anything you painted really beautiful and great.I hope one day you want to paint my face @leviatan

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Powerful! I can almost imagine I am you for a second...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57