Coffee mug silence

in #poetry6 years ago

images-1.jpg

....................

Silence

A powerful sound, almost deafening.
You sit with your coffee mug pressed against your face,
As if almost hiding, full with disgrace.

No words other than the radio,
Is this really how it's going to go.
Confusion fills the air, along with tension
Battling against each other to claim victory
I am sure this is just you, how is it me.

Silence

A powerful sound, almost deafening.
I sit with my coffee mug swallowing all words, it's just the radio, the wind and the birds.
Yet the silence breaks it all.
Coffee cups finished with, and up goes that wall.

....................

I believe I may have already posted this damn fine tune once before BUT, it's what is playing in my mind, despite the sounds of the radio (which at the moment seems to be RUBBISH!) So, even more reason to blast this instead! 😉 Hope you enjoy as much as me!!

coollogo_com-8397300.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78