POETRY #71: MEMORIES

in #poetry7 years ago

is.jpg

Memories dangling like dusty old photographs,
on my mind's wistful walls
silently step out from the mist of melancholy midnight!
Stallion of my solitude rises from its sleepless siesta
galloping away to distant hazy horizon
in search of concealed treasures
wrapped in gossamer dreams,
as night goes on sleeping
under the shades of shimmering stars.

Titillating twilight totters
injecting indigo in my varicose veins.
Silvery shadows slitter across the stage of skies
and serene showers of 'first Love'
soak my stripped soul enslaved
in my blistering body.

I drag down the rainbow
to scribble my name in vibrant hues
on the curves of your rain-drenched thighs.
Climax of charismatic colours and sensuous scents
surface from seven sea of ecstasy
as everything explodes into a
dazzling kaleidoscopic pattern!
I submerge in the surging torrents
and perish in the profound pool
of euphoric eternity..

53b8d46029b6531a7346f9327ff7edda.jpg
photo source

-fay❤


If you want more LOVE and BROKEN HEART POEMS follow me @leslyfay.

UPVOTE or RESTEEM

Your comment and vote will really appreciate..


Thank you for reading my poem😃

God Bless Us All.

Sort:  

up

thank you

very good ., >_<

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33