Poetry #3:I WILL LOVE YOU ANYWAYS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


photo source

You walk into my life,
When my world was dark and cold,
You held out my arms,
And my heart and soul you did hold.

You promise you would never leave,
That you would always be there,
I never knew i meant so much,
That my heart was worth enough to care.

You showed me so many things,
I started to dream of you every night,
You melt a coldness in my heart,
With the warmth of your light.

I ended up falling for you,
How could I not-you're an angel in disguise,
And every touch from you makes my soul hot.

But then you told me it's not the same,
For you only think of me as a friend,
I cannot understand this,
The wrong message you did send.

I know you bought your friend flowers,
And touch theme like a lovers,
I never knew you held your friends,
Hand and caressed them under the cover.

I am so far,
I cannot turn back now,
You are my best friend,
So what do i do now.

I don't know much,
Except here I am again inlove with the another man who only wants to be my friend.

I'm not sure if this is wrong,
Then,again I dont know what's right,
I will love you anyways,
Even it's a lonely fight.

This is for you..

-fay❤

Hope you will enjoy reading 😊
And thank you for your time.

If you want more updates,follow me @leslyfay,
And if you like my poem, don't forget to UPVOTE or RESTEEM.

God Bless us all..

Sort:  

Woooh love is in the air hehe
UPVOTED! 😌

alam mu na,nagkita gud mii ni myLoves gahapon.mao na ron naka buhat ug poem..hahaha
by the way thank you😊

is that your boyfriend...? :D

Hello Les, I would like to give tips regarding the image source. It doesn't mean because you search the image in google, you will put google as the source. There has to be another site who owns that image. Don't get use to it because you might run into problems in the long run.

You can use this tool whenever you use image that is not yours https://steemitcuration.appspot.com/imageformat

You need to copy the image url and paste it in the box and click format and copy the markdown code and paste it in your post.

thank you for your advice @bayanihan..now i know how to use the google source..

Congratulations @leslyfay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95