POETRY #100:FOR ALL MY LOVE'S SAKE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my 100th poem.Hope you love it.

-keep reading 😊😉.

I'm so tired of this empty feeling
I'm so tired of being alone
I lay here staring at the ceiling
Waiting by the phone.

I jump when the phone rings
It brings a smile to my face
When he hangs up my heart stings
And I sink back into my lonely place.

I wish and I dream
That we'll be together soon.

I yearn for his kisses
His touch - His embrace
I can't wait for the days
When I get to see his face.

I'm flooded with thoughts of him
In my heart, soul, and mind
I imagine his touch
So gentle and kind.

I try not to weep
I hope he doesn't hear my cries
But I can't stop the tears
Falling from my eyes.

I cry a thousand tears
And think - how much more can I take?
But in my heart I know I'd wait a thousand years
All for love's sake!!!


575d6101b173977df4c456c73173d8a1.jpg
Source


received_1542060705828980.png

Feedbacks are highly appreciated.

✔FOLLOW.... ✔UPVOTE ... ✔RESTEEM...

-fay- love lot's

Thank you.😊

God Bless..

Sort:  

Very good work, this is beautiful. Keep it up.

Thank you..

Good poem, Thank you for posting.

Nice poem. upvoted

Thank you

nice poem,les,,

Thank you ran

nice poetry

Thank you @mrblu

Your poetry is nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50