Poem, A Literary Art :: "ROCK BOTTOM | When disappointments put you down

in #poetry6 years ago

ROCK BOTTOM


I walk alone on this lonely road
Thinking where I'll reside my abode
For I want to unload
All the things that are so absurd

They told me that I am no better
Merely a person that ain't a dreamer
And will end up getting older
Without anything done and won't be an achiever

Everyday they brag me their achievements
As if I won't never have my own moment
So I played on their expectations
Never bellow my own reactions

Just emptied all their disappointments
Trying to recuperate with all their judgments
Make their distress my motivation
To do better with great desperation

I might not be the best
But I want to stand out among the rest
And be somebody someday
That they never expected me to be

Sometimes, their verdicts
Must never be our trek
But instead be the fuel
To battle up this unseen duel


Poetry is one of the things that makes the world of emotions and thoughts go round and round!



image source



This is @leryam12 bidding another goodbye.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by leryam12 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75