Poem, A Literary Art :: "FRUSTRATIONS" | Waking up with frustrations

in #poetry6 years ago

FRUSTRATIONS


Sitting on an open field
Wondering why my efforts yield
An unknown distress and frustrations
That deserted me from my emotions

I am numb and equally as dead
I do not know where should be my proper bed
As I rest myself from all these despairs
And just for one day I will be sequestered

My tears dripping on this lonely table
As I had gone into situation that stumble
Just wanted to be peaceful as heaven
As I am totally wrecked and ruined

Where should I go?
What must I do?
When no one else left behind
And my heart is messed up as well as my mind

Everybody is having a good time
While I am here drowning with this lime
All along pretending to be fine
But ready to surrender to light at any time

It is ironic how this life was messed up
When they thought I always fill in my gap
However, I just try to made-up
And comply with the society's demand

Frustrations never go easy as one ,two, three
And I know it is a process of acceptance and clemency
But somehow life is tiresome as it is
And I don't know where to pick myself up
and make necessary mending if there is


Poetry is one of the things that makes the world of emotions and thoughts go round and round!



image source

##UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM
@leryam12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77