Remind Me

in #poetry7 years ago

i wish i could ride on the world like a horse
i wish i could see it all at once
i wish i could have every color in my possession
so that i can look like whoever i want
so that i can speak to all Kings and Queens
the more i stay in the fields the more i become green
the less i stay in my home i lost my color
i spent some time in the desert, i lost my flair for leaves
it took me a decade to remember green
i know i have many colors but mine is getting faded and the empty spaces getting shaded
can somebody help me?
can somebody remind me of my true self?
its good to have all others but painful to loose one's
come back to me my color
come back to me my language
come back my true self

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18